clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

College Football Rankings 2011: Look Ahead To Week Four

With the Stanford Cardinal on their bye week before they get back to Pac-12 conference play, they can sit back and view the carnage and hope that someone ahead of them falls. Two teams will be in tough matchups on Saturday, which could help them move up by this time next weekend.

Schedule

#14 Arkansas Razorbacks at #3 Alabama Crimson Tide, 12:30 PM PT/3:30 PM ET, CBS. Arkansas will provide Alabama with one of its fiercest early season tests when they come into Tuscaloosa next Saturday.  Alabama has rolled through their first three matchups, but Arkansas possesses one of the top passing offenses in the country and Tyler Wilson has the potential to light hot fire against the Alabama defense.

#2 LSU Tigers at #16 West Virginia Mountaineers, 5 PM PT/8 PM ET, ABC. LSU's last serious non-conference test comes on the road against a West Virginia squad that had all sorts of trouble defeating Marshall and squeaked by Maryland. But this is a night game in Morgantown, and it's hard to get a read on LSU through three games.

Missouri Tigers at #1 Oklahoma Sooners, 5 PM PT/8 PM ET, FX. Oklahoma lost to Missouri last year. Expect no mercy and a five touchdown victory as Boomer Sooner rolls toward the Red River Rivalry with Texas.

Tulsa Golden Hurricane at #4 Boise St. Broncos, 5 PM PT/8 PM ET, CBSSN. Kellen Moore will throw touchdowns.

For more on Stanford football, check out Rule of Tree.