clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Andrew Luck Named Pac-12 Offensive Player Of The Year, David Shaw Coach Of The Year

The Stanford Cardinal had another 11-1 season, and they were rewarded with some big Pac-12 props today. Andrew Luck was the obvious Pac-12 offensive player of the year, leading his team all the way to what appears to be another BCS bowl berth in consecutive seasons. Luck should also be in contention to win the Heisman Trophy in a few weeks in New York City.

Interestingly, David Shaw triumphed over Lane Kiffin as Pac-12 Coach of The Year. Shaw arguably had a more stable position than Kiffin and didn't have to work as hard to make the talent work and fit, and of course he had Luck. Still it's a close race between these two guys, and Shaw is a deserving winner.

Click here for the full list. After the jump, a list of the All Pac-12 Conference Football Team players for Stanford football!

First Team: QB Andrew Luck, Jr. (2nd year in a row),  TE Coby Fleener, Sr., OL David DeCastro, Jr. (2nd year in a row), OL Jonathan Martin, Jr. (2nd year in a row), LB Chase Thomas, Jr., DB Delano Howell, Sr.

Second Team: RB Stepfan Taylor, Jr., DL Ben Gardner, So., PK Jordan Williamson, Fr.

To discuss Stanford football, head to Rule of Tree.