clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL TV Schedule, Week 1: Steelers-Ravens Highlight Games Shown In Bay Area

With the Oakland Raiders playing on Monday Night football, a slot has been freed up on CBS for a marquee NFL matchup. Let's take a look at this week's NFL TV schedule for the Bay Area, shall we? Thanks to the 506 for compiling these.

↵

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, CBS: Pittsburgh Steelers at Baltimore Ravens (Jim Nantz, Phil Simms)
Hard to say there's any more anticipated regular season matchup than Pittsburgh-Baltimore. BIG HITS. TOUGH DEFENSE. TESTOSTERONE. CLICHES. THIS IS WHAT FOOTBALL IS ALL ABOUT. ~Every football commentator ever when it comes to Steelers-Ravens.

↵

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, FOX: Philadelphia Eagles at St. Louis Rams (Thom Brennaman, Brian Billick)
Today: The Eagles assembled all these great players together! They have all the tools this year to get it over the top!
Monday: The Eagles looked horrible in the Dome! I don't even know if they'll make it to the playoffs! Most disappointing team ever.

↵

1:15 PM PT/4:15 PM ET, FOX: Seattle Seahawks at San Francisco 49ers (Dick Stockton, John Lynch)
Yeah, we've discussed this game. Go to our 49ers-Seahawks stream to discuss more.