clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL TV Schedule, Week 4: Steelers-Texans Joins 49ers, Raiders On Bay Area Televisions

The San Francisco 49ers and Oakland Raiders will be playing high profile games on Sunday and thanks to Raiders fans selling out the O.Co Coliseum, there will be no blackouts in the Bay Area. These are big games for both teams given the quality of their opponents and the implications on playoff hopes.

After the jump, we've got a rundown of the Sunday NFL television schedule, courtesy of The506.com.

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, FOX: San Francisco 49ers at Philadelphia Eagles (Ron Pitts, Jim Mora Jr.)
This is a big game for the 49ers as every non-division win is huge for NFC West teams. The Eagles are off to a slow start but are double digit favorites. A win would be huge, but even a respectable performance featuring improved o-line performance would be a step in the right direction. Go to our 49ers-Eagles stream to discuss more.

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, CBS: Pittsburgh Steelers @ Houston Texans (Greg Gumbel, Dan Dierdorf)
The Texans came close to knocking off the New Orleans Saints while the Steelers barely hung on to beat a woeful Indianapolis Colts team. I think the Texans roll in this one, but maybe the Steelers use that Colts game as a wake-up call. I'm not sold on them, but stranger things have happened.

1:15 PM PT/4:15 PM ET, FOX: New England Patriots at Oakland Raiders (Kevin Harlan, Solomon Wilcots)
The Raiders are off to a hot start and face a Patriots team coming off a tough road loss to the Bills. A win over the Patriots would cement the Raiders as a team truly in the mix this season. This could end up being the most entertaining game of the day. Go to our Raiders-Patriots stream to discuss more.