clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Golden State Warriors 2011-12 NBA Schedule: National Television Appearances

At long lat the NBA season schedule is set and the Golden State Warriors will be featured on national television much more than they have been in previous seasons.

The W's will have 17 nationally televised games during this shortened season, taking on marquee teams with almost every matchup. Warriors fans will be delighted to hear only two (that's right two) of those 17 games will be played away from Oracle as America looks on with faded breath as to how Mark Jackson will do in his first year as a coach. Oracle also translates very well on TV as it is usually a rather raucous, energetic crowd with good seating that is almost always full, something big-wigs at the networks undoubtedly understood.

Here are the Warriors nationally televised games for the 2011-12 season (all times Pacific):

Date

Opponent

Time

Network

Sun, December 25

Clippers

7:30

ESPN

Wed, December 28

Knicks

7:30

NBA TV

Thur, January 12

Magic

7:30

TNT

Mon, January 23

Grizzlies

7:30

NBA TV

Fri, January 27

Thunder

7:30

NBA TV

Mon, February 13

Suns

7:30

NBA TV

Wed, February 15

Blazers

7:00

ESPN

Fri, March 2

@ 76ers

5:00

ESPN

Wed, March 7

Grizzlies

7:30

ESPN

Sat, March 10

Dallas

7:30

NBA TV

Sat, March 24

Kings

7:30

NBA TV

Sat, April 7

Nuggets

7:30

ESPN

Wed, April 11

@ Blazers

7:30

ESPN

Thur, April 12

Mavericks

7:30

TNT

Wed, April 18

Lakers

7:30

ESPN

Tues, April 24

Hornets

7:30

TNT

Thur, April 26

Spurs

7:30

TNT

Hopefully the nation will be pleasantly surprised to see a reinvigorated Warriors squad under the spotlight.

For more on the Warriors, head over to Golden State of Mind.