clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Pac-12 TV Schedule 2011: Stanford Cardinal Four ESPN/ABC Games, California Golden Bears Three

Although the defending Pac-10 champion Oregon Ducks are likely to be the main attraction of the conference next year, Andrew Luck and the Stanford Cardinal are ready to make their bid for the top as well. Luck will have plenty of chances to showcase it on national TV, with at least four games on the Worldwide Leader. Here's the info courtesy of Ted Miller, and you can view all the games so far released by clicking on the link.

Sept. 17 Stanford at Arizona, 7:45 pm PT/10:45 pm ET, ESPN 

Oct. 22 Washington at Stanford 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET ABC or ESPN or ESPN2 

Oct. 29 Stanford at USC 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET ABC 

Nov. 26 Notre Dame at Stanford 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET ABC or ESPN or ESPN2

The Stanford-Oregon game has yet to be picked up, but it could very well get slotted if the game has significant meaning.

As for the California Golden Bears, they'll get some undesirable slots with ESPN, all of them being weekday games: Thursday Night Football on two consecutive weeks in October, one on the road in Oregon and one at home versus USC. Then they'll play a Black Friday game after Thanksgiving in Tempe against Arizona State. Not the most enviable slots drawn up for the Bears.

For more reaction from Stanford fans, check out Rule of Tree. For more reaction from Cal fans, head to California Golden Blogs.