clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tour Championship 2012 Purse: Brandt Snedeker Wins $1.44M

The 2012 Tour Championship has wrapped up. Brandt Snedeker won at -10 overall, three strokes better than anyone in the field. For his efforts, Snedeker takes home $1.44 million. Justin Rose finished in second place and will receive $864,000. Luke Donald and Ryan Moore won $468,000 for a third-place tie.

Webb Simpson and Bubba Watson tied for fifth at 5-under par and will both receive $304,000. Jim Furyk was the leader entering the weekend, but faltered on Saturday and Sunday. He won $272,000. Tiger Woods, a Stanford Cardinal alum, and Hunter Mahan tied for eighth place and will receive $248,000. Rory McIlroy was one of five golfers tied for 10th place, and they will all receive about $205.7K.

For a complete look at the results from this weekend, check out's Tour Championship leaderboard.

Stick with this StoryStream for leaderboard updates, results and more from the 2012 Tour Championship. For all things golf, check out SB Nation's golf hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube