clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 American Century Championship: Tee Times, Pairings For Friday's First Round

The first round of the American Century Championship is ready to get underway at Edgewood Lake Tahoe as celebrities and professional athletes vie for the title.

Thursday's groups will have a number of notable pairings including San Francisco 49ers QB Alex Smith playing with his former college coach Urban Meyer and Packers linebacker A.J. Hawk, teeing off the front side at 10:05 p.m. PT. Raiders QB Carson Palmer is paired up with pro surfer Kelly Slater and pro skier Bode Miller, teeing off at 10:35 a.m. PT off the front side as well.

Jerry Rice will be paired with tournament favorite Tony Romo and Packers QB Aaron Rodgers, teeing of the front side as well at 11:05, while Micheal Jordan will tee off with Vince Coleman and Denny Hamlin at 10:55 a.m. PT.

Below is a listing of all tee times, separated by starting tee. All times PT.


9:15: Kevin Nealon, Brandi Chastain

9:25: Angie Everhart, Shane Battier

9:35: Martin Brodeur,Ryan Longwell,Robbie Gould

9:45: Mike Eruzione, Oscar de la Hoya, Dan Jansen

9:55: Miles Austin, Emmitt Smith, Jason Witten

10:05: AJ Hawk, Alex Smith, Urban Meyer

10:15: Brett Hull, Billy Joe Tolliver, Jack Wagner

10:25: Alfonso Riberio, Greg Maddux, Ryan Fitzpatrick

10:35: Kelly Slater, Bode Miller, Carson Palmer

10:45: Jeremy Roenick, John Smoltz, John Elway

10:55: Michael Jordan, Denny Hamlin, Vince Coleman

11:05: Jerry Rice, Tony Romo, Aaron Rodgers

11:15: Mark Rypien, Rick Rhoden, Dan Quinn

11:25: Charles Barkley, Brian Baumgartner, Ray Romano


9:10: Richard Dent, Kevin Millar, Herm Edwards

9:20: Mike Smith, Skip Holtz, Bruce McGill

9:30: Tom Welling, Dennis Haysbert, Javier Colon

9:40: Jamie Moyer, Mark Mulder, Digger Phelps

9:50: Tony Dovolani, Goose Gossage, John O'Hurley

10:00: Sebastian Janikowski, David Wells, Rodney Harrison

10:10: Chris Chandler, Sterling Sharpe, Grant Fuhr

10:20: Fred McGriff, David Justice, Joe Carter

10:30: Joe Theismann, Jim McMahon, Kenny Lofton

10:40: Marcus Allen, Jerome Bettis, Tim Brown

10:50: Steve Spurrier, Dan Quayle, Steve Kerr

11:00: Mike Modano, Joe Sakic, Bret Saberhagen

11:10: Marshall Faulk, Ken Whisenhunt, Vinny Testaverde

11:20: Joey Porter, Gary Sheffield, Jared Allen

For more on the American Century Championships, make sure to follow our StoryStream.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube