clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012 NHL Draft: Complete Schedule, Television Coverage, First Round Order And More

The 2012 NHL Draft begins Friday night. The San Jose Sharks pick 17th in Round 1.

Getty Images

The 2012 NHL Draft begins at 7:00p.m. EST (4:00p.m. PST) Friday night in Pittsburgh, PA. The Edmonton Oilers have the first overall pick and the San Jose Sharks select 17th in the first round. Complete Round 1 order as well as television coverage information for all seven rounds is below.

Television Coverage:

Round 1: NBC Sports Network starting Friday, June 22 at 7:00p.m. EST (4:00p.m. MST)

Rounds 2-7: NHL Network starting Saturday, June 23 at 10:00a.m. EST (7:00a.m. MST)

Draft Order:

1. Edmonton Oilers

2. Columbus Blue Jackets

3. Montreal Canadiens

4. New York Islanders

5. Toronto Maple Leafs

6. Anaheim Ducks

7. Minnesota Wild

8. Carolina Hurricanes

9. Winnipeg Jets

10. Tampa Bay Lightning

11. Washington Capitals (from Colorado Avalanche)

12. Buffalo Sabres

13. Dallas Stars

14. Calgary Flames

15. Ottawa Senators

16. Washington Capitals

17. San Jose Sharks

18. Chicago Blackhawks

19. Tampa Bay Lightning (from Detroit Red Wings)

20. Philadelphia Flyers

21. Buffalo Sabres (from Nashville Predators)

22. Pittsburgh Penguins

23. Florida Panthers

24. Boston Bruins

25. St. Louis Blues

26. Vancouver Canucks

27. Phoenix Coyotes

28. New York Rangers

29. New Jersey Devils

30. Los Angeles Kings

For continued coverage of the 2012 NHL Draft, stick with this storystream. For full time news and analysis about San Jose Sharks, check out Fear The Fin.