clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR At Michigan 2012: Start Time, TV Schedule, Streaming Info & More

If you believe in bad luck, you should be mighty worried about Jeff Gordon right now. The suuperstar NASCAR driver has had a rash of bad luck throughout the 2012 Sprint Cup Series that is not looking to abate any time soon. Prior to Sunday's Quicken Loans 400 at Michigan International Speedway, the track was causing tires to blister, prompting Goodyear to bring in super-hard tires for the race at the last minute.

Gordon is already all the way down at No. 28 in the starting lineup after qualifying, so this may not be his day. Fellow Bay Area driver AJ Allmendinger is at No. 20 in the lineup. Marcos Ambrose holds the pole position after posting an average speed of 203.241 mph, the fastest qualifying lap in 25 years.

The green flag is expected to wave at 10:16 p.m. PT on Sunday. The race will be televised on TNT for the second time this season. There IS live streaming of the race today, which can be found at's "RaceBuddy" site. If you'll be away from your computer and TV, check the Motor Racing Network's web site for a list of affiliate radio stations in your area.

Here is the complete starting lineup for Sunday's Quicken Loans 400 at Michigan International Speedway:

  1. Marcos Ambrose
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Greg Biffle
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Ryan Newman
  6. Matt Kenseth
  7. Trevor Bayne
  8. Tony Stewart
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Jimmie Johnson
  11. Denny Hamlin
  12. Regan Smith
  13. Clint Bowyer
  14. Mark Martin
  15. Aric Almirola
  16. Martin Truex Jr.
  17. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  18. Paul Menard
  19. Jamie McMurray
  20. AJ Allmendinger
  21. Juan Pablo Montoya
  22. Austin Dillon
  23. Scott Riggs
  24. Casey Mears
  25. Brad Keselowski
  26. Kurt Busch
  27. Michael McDowell
  28. Jeff Gordon
  29. Mike Bliss
  30. Josh Wise
  31. Bobby Labonte
  32. Landon Cassill
  33. Jeff Burton
  34. Kyle Busch
  35. David Gilliland
  36. Dave Blaney
  37. Joe Nemechek
  38. David Ragan
  39. Travis Kvapil
  40. Ken Schrader
  41. Tony Raines
  42. Carl Edwards
  43. JJ Yeley

For all news and information regarding the 2012 Sprint Cup Series, please visit NASCAR Ranting & Raving or check out SB Nation's dedicated NASCAR hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on  YouTube