clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Indianapolis 500 2012 Qualifying Results, Bump Day: J.R. Hildebrand Will Start In The Middle Of The Pack

The 2012 Indianapolis 500 will be run on Sunday, May 27. J.R. Hildebrand will be representing the Bay Area as he tries to win one of the most prestigious and famous races in the world. Now that Pole Day and Bump Day are in the books, the entire starting lineup has been set for next Sunday.

Hildebrand will sit at No. 18 in the starting grid, well behind the pole position held by Ryan Briscoe, but not a terrible placement in the overall field of 33 IndyCar drivers who will be battling for the most coveted checkered flag of the year.

Here is the full starting lineup for the 2012 Indianapolis 500:

1. Ryan Briscoe
2. James Hinchcliffe
3. Ryan Hunter-Reay
4. Marco Andretti
5. Will Power
6. Helio Castroneves
7. Josef Newgarden
8. Tony Kanaan
9. EJ Viso
10. Rubens Barrichello
11. Alex Tagliani
12. Graham Rahal
13. Ana Beatriz
14. Charlie Kimball
15. Scott Dixon
16. Dario Franchitti
17. James Jakes
18. JR Hildebrand
19. Taukma Sato
20. Townsend Bell
21. Justin Wilson
22. Michel Jourdain
23. Simon Pagenaud
24. Sebastian Saavedra
25. Sebastien Bourdais
26. Wade Cunningham
27. Oriol Servia
28. Ed Carpenter
29. Mike Conway
30. Katherine Legge
31. Bryan Clauson
32. Simona De Silvestro
33. Jean Alesi

You can find complete information about the next week's worth of events on the official Indy 500 website.

For more information and coverage of the 2012 Indy 500, keep checking this StoryStream. For all of the comings and goings in the world of IndyCar, please visit SB Nation's dedicated IndyCar blog, Pop Off Valve.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube