clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012 Giro d'Italia Stage 15: Stage Preview, Television Information, How To Watch Online And More

Stage 15 of the 2012 Giro d'Italia continues the race's progress through the mountains, including four catagorized climbs and a hilltop finish. With a rest day coming up on Monday, it's an opportunity for riders to put in a little extra effort to try for a stage win or to crack the GC standings.

Tappa_dettagli_tecnici_altimetria_15_medium

via images2.gazzettaobjects.it

The stage is 172km from Busto Arsizio to Lecco/Pian dei Resinelli, and the multiple climbs could easily split the peloton apart. If that happens expect to see GC contenders take advantage to put some time into their rivals, and any strong climber on the breakaway to make an attempt at the stage win. Italy's Ivan Basso (Liquigas) trains nearby and has yet to make a really flashy showing in the Giro, so keep an eye on him.

Start Time: 12:30pm CET (6:30am EDT, 3:30am PDT)

Television Coverage: Universal Sports live coverage begins at 8:30am EDT, 5:30am PDT.

Streaming Online: Watch online at Universal Sports Network.

Stay tuned to this storystream for previews, recaps and more from the 2012 Giro d'Italia. As always, Podium Cafe is your full-time source for cycling news and analysis.