clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012 Giro d'Italia Stage 11: Stage Preview, Television And Online Streaming Info, And More

After a medium mountain stage 10 that saw Team Katusha's Joaquim Rodriguez motor away to a stage win and the overall lead, stage 11 of the 2012 Giro d'Italia returns to the flats with a 255km run that's almost certain to see a sprint finish. There are couple climbs through the stage, but teams should be able to bring their sprinters over those without too much trouble. The longest stage of the race, Wednesday's stage 11 goes from Assisi to Montecatini.

Tappa_dettagli_tecnici_altimetria_11_medium

via images2.gazzettaobjects.it

As always, the stage is likely to see a breakaway and just as likely to reel it back in. Look for Mark Cavendish at the finish; as if his leadout train and natural talent didn't give him enough of an advantage, his in-season home is in Quarrata, not at all far from the finish.

Stage 11 starts at 11:00am CET (5:00am EDT, 2:00am PDT). Universal Sports Network will have coverage beginning at 9:30am EDT (6:30am PDT), as well as coverage streaming online.

SB Nation Bay Area will continue to bring you previews, updates, standings and more from the 2012 Giro d'Italia. As always, Podium Cafe has all the insight and analysis you need.