clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Giants vs. Reds, 2012 NLDS Game 3: Time, TV schedule, starting pitchers and more

Game 3 of the NLDS between the Reds and the Giants features Homer Bailey going up against Ryan Vogelsong. First pitch is scheduled for 5:37 PM ET, 2:37 PM PT.

Stephen Dunn - Getty Images

The San Francisco Giants battle the Cincinnati Reds for a chance to stay alive in Game 3 of the National League Divisional Series. San Francisco lost Game 1 at home 5-2, then went down meekly in Game 2 9-0. They now have to win three games in Cincinnati to advance, and they hope to get the job started Tuesday night in Game 3.

The Giants will send Ryan Vogelsong to the mound for Game 3. Vogelsong went 14-9, posting an ERA of 3.37 while setting career highs with 31 starts, 189.2 innings pitched and 158 batters struck out. Vogelsong gave up six runs in 13 innings in his two starts against Cincinnati but didn't earn a decision on either occasion.

The Reds send out Homer Bailey, who has struggled at home. Bailey is 4-8 with a 5.16 ERA at home and 9-2 with a 2.32 ERA on the road. Bailey also received no decision in his lone start against Cincinnati, allowing 3 runs and 7 hits in 6 1/3 innings of work.

Game 3 coverage begins on TBS at 2:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM ET, and first pitch is scheduled for about seven minutes after the telecast starts.