clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Raiders vs. Broncos MNF: Inactive List Includes Louis Murphy, Derek Hagan

The Oakland Raiders and Denver Broncos are less than an hour away from kickoff on Monday Night Football. Both squads will be missing significant contributor's in tonight's season opener.

The Raiders will be missing seven players tonight, namely David Ausberry, Kevin Boss, Bruce Campbell, Bruce Davis, Derek Hagan, Mike Mitchell and Louis Murphy. That's bad news for the Raiders' pass attack. Wide receivers Murphy and Hagan as well as tight end Kevin Boss will surely be missed, but other receivers such as Darrius Heyward-Bey, Jacoby Ford and Denarius Moore will get the opportunity to shine against the Broncos defense.

The Broncos will also be missing seven players: Derrick Harvey, Tony Hills, Manny Ramirez, Demaryius Thomas, Marcus Thomas, Ty Warren and DJ Williams. Only Williams (linebacker) was a regular starter for the Broncos last year while most of these players were acquired via free agency during the offseason.  

The Broncos and Raiders are schedule to kickoff at 7:15 Pacific time on ESPN's Monday Night Football.