clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

WCWS 2011 TV Schedule: Florida-Alabama, ASU-Baylor On ESPN

Only four teams remain in the quest to be college softball's best team. With their elimination of Cal, the Florida Gators move on for an SEC tilt with the Alabama Crimson Tide. Florida won the season series 2-1 and has proven they can hit on their pitching, so the Gators will have a great chance to try and take two from the second seed. Alabama only needs to win one of the two games to advance.

On the other side of the bracket, the Pac-10's final representative will try and keep the conference's dominance of the Women's College Softball World Series going.  The Arizona State Sun Devils remain the favorites to take it all, and they couldn't have received a more favorable matchup by taking on the weary Baylor Bears. ASU will only need one win to move on, as will Alabama, so they'll have the inside edge to get to the College World Series best-of-three series.

Here is your softball schedule.

  • 10 AM PT/1 PM ET: #2 Alabama (53-9) vs. #4 Florida (54-11), ESPN HD/ESPN3.com
  • 12:30 PM PT/3:30 PM ET: #1 ASU (57-6) vs. #11 Baylor (47-14), ESPN HD/ESPN3.com
  • 4 PM PT/7 PM ET: If Florida beats Alabama, Alabama-Florida, Game 2, ESPN2 HD/ESPN3.com
  • 6:30 PM PT/9:30 PM ET: If Baylor beats ASU, ASU-Baylor, Game 2, ESPN2 HD/ESPN3.com