clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NCAA Women's Softball College World Series Round 2 Schedule: Florida-Arizona State, Alabama-Baylor Highlight Matchups

The Florida Gators, Arizona St. Sun Devils, Alabama Crimson Tide and Baylor Bears are in prime position to advance to the College Softball World Series best of three championship. They won their first game, meaning they’d have to drop two of their next three/four matchups to fall. The losers of their games (Missouri Tigers, Oklahoma Sooners, Oklahoma St. Cowboys, California Golden Bears) are all skirting on thin ice, needing to win out to still have a shot, and having to play as many as four games in two days. Not an enviable position for any team to be in, and it seems the Bears will be in that type of hole to advance.

So it’s safe to say that the first four teams are the most likely to win it all. Let’s take a look at each matchup briefly.

Friday, June 3

  1. Alabama vs. #11 Baylor, 4 PM PT/7 PM ET, ESPN/ESPN3.com
  2. Florida vs. #1 ASU, 6:30 PM PT/9:30 PM ET, ESPN/ESPN3.com

Saturday, June 4

  1. Cal vs. Oklahoma State, 9 AM PT/noon ET, ESPN/ESPN3.com
  2. Missouri vs. #9 Oklahoma, 11:30 AM PT/2:30 PM ET, ESPN/ESPN3.com