clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR Infineon Raceway Starting Lineup: AJ Allmendinger, Jeff Gordon Starting No. 7 and No. 13

NASCAR drivers completed their qualifying runs at Infineon Raceway Friday night and the starting lineup for the 2011 Toyota/Save Mart 350 is officially set. Joey Logano claimed his first pole of the 2011 race season as he looks to secure his second career NASCAR win. In his two previous starts in Sonoma, Logano finished 33rd (2010) and 19th (2009). In those respective races he started 20th and 12th.

Los Gatos native AJ Allmendinger secured the highest spot among Bay Area drivers as he will be starting in the seventh position. In three previous races at Infineon he had never started higher than 15th. He'll look to surpass his 2009 finish of seventh place. He's found a little bit of success on road courses in general with a pair of top-ten finishes to his credit.

Vallejo native Jeff Gordon will start the race 13th. In 18 career races at Infineon Raceway, Gordon has five victories to his credit. It's interesting to note that of his five victories, only one came with a start outside the top five. He started 11th in 2006 but emerged victorious in the end. Overall he holds nine victories on road courses with 23 top-ten finishes.

Here is the entire starting lineup for Sunday's Toyota/Save Mart 350:

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Jamie McMurray
  3. Paul Menard
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Ryan Newman
  6. Kasey Kahne
  7. AJ Allmendinger
  8. Marcos Ambrose
  9. Clint Bowyer
  10. Brian Vickers
  11. Kurt Busch
  12. Jimmie Johnson
  13. Jeff Gordon
  14. Martin Truex Jr.
  15. Brad Keselowski
  16. Mark Martin
  17. Juan Pablo Montoya
  18. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  19. Kyle Busch
  20. Tony Stewart
  21. Bobby Labonte
  22. Greg Biffle
  23. Carl Edwards
  24. Regan Smith
  25. Jeff Burton
  26. Kevin Harvick
  27. Casey Mears
  28. Robby Gordon
  29. Boris Said
  30. David Gilliland
  31. Joe Nemechek
  32. David Reutimann
  33. Matt Kenseth
  34. David Ragan
  35. P.J. Jones
  36. Dave Blaney
  37. Mike Skinner
  38. David Mayhew
  39. Terry Labonte
  40. Brian Simo
  41. Andy Lally
  42. Chris Cook
  43. Andy Pilgrim

We'll be here all weekend providing news updates and results on the 2011 Toyota/Save Mart 350. For more NASCAR coverage, check out NASCAR Ranting and Raving as well as SB Nation's NASCAR hub.