clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 U.S. Open: Friday Tee Times at Congressional Country Club

Day one of the 2011 U.S. Open is officially in the books, and now we must look forward to the action on day two. Northern Ireland's Rory McIlroy shot a dominant -6 par 65 to begin his weekend on the right foot, but the 2010 PGA Champion and 2011 Masters champion are right behind him. That's right, Y.E. Yang and Charl Schwartzel both shot -3 68's to stay in contention, not Phil, or Rickie, or Bubba, or Dustin, or just about any American's at all.

Out of the 21 players to shoot under par on day one, only seven were Americans, and only three Americans made it in the top ten, none of which I would call a household name. But that's the beauty of the majors; absolutely anything can happen. And with three more days of golf left to play, it still is almost anyone's championship for the taking. 

One thing to keep an eye on for Friday will be the weather. shows a 50% chance of precipitation in Bethesda, Maryland along with some thunderstorms, and more fun weather throughout the weekend. What's more exciting that a weather delay, huh?

Here is the full list of tee times for Friday which will once again be splitting tees on the 1st and 10th. From (all times Eastern):

Tee Number 1
7:00 AM  BRZ Alexandre Rocha  USA Bubba Dickerson  USA Andres Gonzales 
7:11 AM  USA Michael Putnam  USA Patrick Cantlay (a)  ENG Robert Dinwiddie 
7:22 AM  AUS Scott Hend  USA Robert Garrigus  AUS John Senden 
7:33 AM  KOR Seung-yul Noh  SCO Stephen Gallacher  USA Jason Dufner 
7:44 AM  RSA Retief Goosen  USA David Toms  USA Steve Stricker 
7:55 AM  NIR Rory McIlroy  USA Phil Mickelson  USA Dustin Johnson 
8:06 AM  RSA Charl Schwartzel  USA Zach Johnson  RSA Trevor Immelman 
8:17 AM  AUS Geoff Ogilvy  USA Nick Watney  USA Lucas Glover 
8:28 AM  RSA Rory Sabbatini  AUS Robert Allenby  USA Ryan Moore 
8:39 AM  JPN Kenichi Kuboya  USA Briny Baird  ENG David Howell 
8:50 AM  USA Charley Hoffman  KOR Sang-Moon Bae  SWE Alexander Noren 
9:01 AM  USA Brian Locke  USA Bennett Blakeman (a)  USA Brett Patterson (a) 
9:12 AM  USA David May  USA Chris Wilson  USA Beau Hossler (a) 
12:40 PM  USA Harrison Frazar  USA Chad Campbell  USA Marc Turnesa 
12:51 PM  USA Justin Hicks  KOR Sunghoon Kang  GER Marcel Siem 
1:02 PM  USA Brian Gay  FRA Thomas Levet  FRA Gregory Havret 
1:13 PM  USA Heath Slocum  USA Russell Henley (a)  BEL Nicholas Colsaerts 
1:24 PM  USA Stewart Cink  ARG Angel Cabrera  IRL Padraig Harrington 
1:35 PM  KOR Y.E. Yang  JPN Ryo Ishikawa  USA Anthony Kim 
1:46 PM  ENG Luke Donald  GER Martin Kaymer  ENG Lee Westwood 
1:57 PM  USA Bill Haas  USA Jonathan Byrd  USA Webb Simpson 
2:08 PM  USA Bubba Watson  AUS Adam Scott  SWE Robert Karlsson 
2:19 PM  USA Scott Piercy  USA Sam Saunders  USA Tim Petrovic 
2:30 PM  USA Brad Benjamin (a)  USA Matthew Edwards  USA Zach Byrd 
2:41 PM  USA William Cauley  USA Adam Long  USA Michael Barbosa (a) 
2:52 PM  USA John Ellis  USA Michael Whitehead  USA Will Wilcox 

Tee Number 10
7:00 AM  AUS Scott Barr  NLD Maarten Lafeber  USA Ty Tryon 
7:11 AM  TW Cheng-Tsung Pan (a)  ENG Matthew Richardson  USA Geoffery Sisk 
7:22 AM  KOR Kyung-tae Kim  USA Bo Van Pelt  USA Ben Crane 
7:33 AM  SWE Peter Hanson  SCO Martin Laird  USA Mark Wilson 
7:44 AM  ESP Sergio Garcia  ESP Alvaro Quiros  ESP Miguel A. Jimenez 
7:55 AM  ITA Matteo Manassero  ITA Edoardo Molinari  ITA Francesco Molinari 
8:06 AM  USA Todd Hamilton  JPN Hiroyuki Fujita  USA Kevin Na 
8:17 AM  USA Rickie Fowler  USA Hunter Mahan  ENG Ian Poulter 
8:28 AM  USA Brandt Snedeker  AUS Aaron Baddeley  COL Camilo Villegas 
8:39 AM  ENG Robert Rock  KOR Do-Hoon Kim  USA Kevin Chappell 
8:50 AM  CAN Jon Mills  DEN Andreas Harto  USA Scott Pinckney (a) 
9:01 AM  USA Ryan Nelson  USA Elliot Gealy  USA Steve Irwin (a) 
9:12 AM  USA Christopher DeForest  CAN Wes Heffernan  USA Chris Williams (a) 
12:40 PM  USA Chez Reavie  IRL Shane Lowry  KOR Dae-Hyun Kim 
12:51 PM  AUS Greg Chalmers  USA Kirk Triplett  USA Brad Adamonis 
1:02 PM  AUS Marc Leishman  USA Kevin Streelman  GER Alex Cejka 
1:13 PM  NZL Michael Campbell  USA Fred Funk  USA David Chung (a) 
1:24 PM  USA Matt Kuchar  ENG Paul Casey  KOR K.J. Choi 
1:35 PM  RSA Louis Oosthuizen  NIR Graeme McDowell  USA Peter Uihlein (a) 
1:46 PM  SWE Johan Edfors  SWE Henrik Stenson  SWE Fredrik Jacobson 
1:57 PM  USA Davis Love III  RSA Ernie Els  USA Jim Furyk 
2:08 PM  AUS Jason Day  USA J.J. Henry  ENG Justin Rose 
2:19 PM  USA Ryan Palmer  USA Jeff Overton  USA Gary Woodland 
2:30 PM  USA Brandt Jobe  USA D.A. Points  AUS Nick O'Hern 
2:41 PM  RSA Christo Greyling  CAN Adam Hadwin  USA Joey Lamielle 
2:52 PM  USA Michael Tobiason Jr.  USA Jesse Hutchins  USA Michael Smith