clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The 2011 Players Championship: Friday Tee Times at TPC Sawgrass

After Fresno State Alumni Nick Watney shot an impressive 64 to take the first round lead at the Players Championship, he will look to keep it against the outstanding field at TPC Sawgrass this weekend. 60 players are currently under par after some benign conditions gave the field lots of scoring opportunities, and the weather seemingly will have the same in store for Friday. The pairings for the second round are the same, but the times and starting tees have all been swapped. 

Coverage will be on the Golf Channel once again from 1-7 p.m. ET, then moving over to NBC for the weekend. 

For more discussion and analysis of the Players Championship, head over to SB Nation's golf blog Waggle Room. 

Here is the full list of Friday's tee times from (all times Eastern)

TPC Sawgrass Tee #10
Time Players
12:25 pm Micheel, Shaun Wi, Charlie Molder, Bryce
12:36 pm Teater, Josh Chalmers, Greg Dufner, Jason
12:46 pm Weekley, Boo Davis, Brian Adams, Blake
12:57 pm Lamely, Derek O'Hair, Sean Kelly, Jerry
1:07 pm Slocum, Heath Gay, Brian Harrington, Padraig
1:18 pm Kuchar, Matt Kaymer, Martin
1:28 pm Glover, Lucas Els, Ernie Casey, Paul
1:39 pm Bradley, Michael Oosthuizen, Louis Cabrera, Angel
1:49 pm Pettersson, Carl Johnson, Zach Rollins, John
2:00 pm Rose, Justin Singh, Vijay Verplank, Scott
2:10 pm Imada, Ryuji Jacobson, Fredrik Collins, Chad
2:21 pm Chappell, Kevin O'Hern, Nick Gainey, Tommy
TPC Sawgrass Tee #1
Time Players
12:25 pm Hayes, J.P. Sutherland, Kevin Jobe, Brandt
12:36 pm Curtis, Ben Henry, J.J. Kirk, Chris
12:46 pm Couch, Chris Willis, Garrett Sim, Michael
12:57 pm Haas, Bill Yang, Y.E. Perez, Pat
1:07 pm Stenson, Henrik Love III, Davis Leonard, Justin
1:18 pm Watson, Bubba Donald, Luke Wilson, Mark
1:28 pm Watney, Nick Sabbatini, Rory Byrd, Jonathan
1:39 pm Scott, Adam Clark, Tim Garcia, Sergio
1:49 pm Bettencourt, Matt Crane, Ben Choi, K.J.
2:00 pm Ames, Stephen Van Pelt, Bo Allenby, Robert
2:10 pm Riley, Chris Na, Kevin Merritt, Troy
2:21 pm Petrovic, Tim Fisher, Ross Jones, Matt
TPC Sawgrass Tee #10
Time Players
7:15 am Walker, Jimmy Overton, Jeff
7:26 am Trahan, D.J. O'Meara, Mark
7:36 am Wilson, Dean Karlsson, Robert Connell, Michael
7:47 am Atwal, Arjun Appleby, Stuart Moore, Ryan
7:57 am Garrigus, Robert Palmer, Ryan Immelman, Trevor
8:08 am Mickelson, Phil Laird, Martin Woodland, Gary
8:18 am Snedeker, Brandt Baddeley, Aaron Simpson, Webb
8:29 am Bohn, Jason Beckman, Cameron Matteson, Troy
8:39 am Wagner, Johnson Lunde, Bill Ogilvy, Geoff
8:50 am Vegas, Jhonattan Holmes, J.B. Molinari, Francesco
9:00 am Fowler, Rickie Manassero, Matteo Quiros, Alvaro
9:11 am de Jonge, Brendon Blanks, Kris Prugh, Alex
9:21 am Haas, Hunter Bradley, Keegan Hanson, Peter
TPC Sawgrass Tee #1
Time Players
7:15 am Marino, Steve Stadler, Kevin Leishman, Marc
7:26 am Durant, Joe Senden, John Barnes, Ricky
7:36 am Taylor, Vaughn Duval, David Levin, Spencer
7:47 am Day, Jason Kim, Anthony Toms, David
7:57 am Points, D.A. Villegas, Camilo Poulter, Ian
8:08 am Furyk, Jim Johnson, Dustin McDowell, Graeme
8:18 am Mahan, Hunter Stricker, Steve Schwartzel, Charl
8:29 am Mediate, Rocco Hoffman, Charley Goosen, Retief
8:39 am Steele, Brendan Cink, Stewart Perry, Kenny
8:50 am Romero, Andres Campbell, Chad Pavin, Corey
9:00 am Howell III, Charles Streelman, Kevin Stroud, Chris
9:11 am Goydos, Paul Cejka, Alex

Molinari, Edoardo