clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The 2011 Masters: Thursday Tee Times, Important Pairings

The 2011 Masters is set to kick off, and the Thursday tee times are set. As usual with the Masters there will be a ceremonial first tee before the field takes to the course, and will be taken by Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer at 7:40 a.m. EST. 

Here's some pairing to keep an eye on for the day (all times EST):

7:56 a.m. Sandy Lyle, Alex Cejka, David Chung (a): Stanford University Junior David Chung will not only be competing for the green jacket, but also the sliver cup; the award given to the low scoring amateur at Augusta. 

8:40 a.m- Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott, Nick Watney: This trio of youngsters have the skills to do some damage and run up the leaderboard, the question is can any of them stay there. Watch for Sacramento native Nick Watney throughout the week, he may just be leaving wearing the green jacket.

10:41 a.m.- Tiger Woods, Graeme McDowell, Robert Allenby: McDowell stared down Tiger at the Chevron World Challenge in December, let's see how he fares the next two days with Tiger breathing down his neck.

12:42 a.m.- Tom Watson, Ricky Barnes, Jason Bohn: Stockton native Ricky Barnes always seems to up his game in Majors (T10 last year), and two-time Masters champ Tom Watson always brings some magic to Augusta. 

1:48 p.m.- Phil Mickelson, Geoff Ogilvy, Peter Uihlein (a): The defending champion drew one of the last tee times of the day and will be playing with the defending U.S. Amateur champ Peter Uihlein. Maybe lefty can give the kid a pointer or two...

Full Thursday Tee Times (from

7:40 a.m.: Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus

7:45 a.m.: Jonathan Byrd, Ross Fisher, Sean O'Hair
7:56 a.m.: Sandy Lyle, Alexander Cejka, David Chung
8:07 a.m.: Jerry Kelly, Camilo Villegas, Jeff Overton
8:18 a.m.: Ben Crenshaw, Brandt Snederker, Kevin Na
8:29 a.m.: Mark O'Meara, Anders Hansen, Heath Slocum
8:40 a.m.: Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott, Nick Watney
8:51 a.m.: Vijay Singh, Tim Clark, Aaron Baddeley
9:02 a.m.: Gregory Havret, Carl Pettersson, Ryan Palmer
9:13 a.m.: Martin Laird, Mark Wilson, Bo Van Pelt
9:24 a.m.: Rory McIlroy, Rickie Fowler, Jason Day
9:35 a.m.: Mike Weir, Hiroyuki Fujita, Retief Goosen
9:57 a.m.: Padraig Harrington, Ryo Ishikawa, Bill Haas
10:08 a.m.: Larry Mize, Rory Sabbatini, Jin Jeong
10:19 a.m.: Martin Kaymer, Lee Westwood, Matt Kuchar
10:30 a.m.: Hunter Mahan, Ernie Els, Francesco Molinari
10:41 a.m.: Tiger Woods, Graeme McDowell, Robert Allenby
10:52 a.m.: Arjun Atwal, Sergio Garcia, Robert Karlsson
11:03 a.m.: Charl Schwartzel, Stuart Appleby, Charle Hoffman
11:14 a.m.: Ian Woosnam, D.A. Points, Ben Crane
11:25 a.m.: Craig Stadler, Kevin Streelman, Nathan Smith
11:36 a.m.: Peter Hanson, Kyung-Tae Kim, Ryan Moore
11:47 a.m.: Angel Cabrera, Ian Poulter, David Toms
12:09 p.m.: Trevor Immelman, Lucas Glover, Hideki Matsuyama
12:20 p.m.: Zach Johnson, Y.E. Yang, Miguel Angel Jimenez
12:31 p.m.: Jose Maria Olazabal, Davis Love III, Lion Kim
12:42 p.m.: Tom Watson, Ricky Barnes, Jason Bohn
12:53 p.m.: Fred Couples, Luke Donald, Steve Stricker
1:04 p.m.: Anthony Kim, Henrik Stenson, Steve Marino
1:15 p.m.: Bubba Watson, Paul Casey, Edoardo Molinari
1:26 p.m.: Stewart Cink, Jim Furyk, Yuta Ikeda
1:37 p.m.: Justin Rose, K.J. Choi, Louis Oostuhuizen
1:48 p.m.: Phil Mickelson, Geoff Ogilvy, Peter Uihlein
1:59 p.m.: Jhonattan Vegas, Gary Woodland, Alvaro Quiros