clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2011 NBA Playoffs Schedule: Boston Celtics vs. Miami Heat, Game 1 Sunday

And now the Miami Heat will finally begin their real test of validation. 

Miami struggled and struggled throughout their first playoff series, but still managed to beat the Philadelphia 76ers in five games. It wasn't easy, and the Heat still don't look particularly in sync, but they did just enough to close out the series on their homecourt Wednesday night.

However, their true test lies down the road against the defending Eastern Conference champs, the Boston Celtics (who eliminated both LeBron James and Dwyane Wade last year). The preliminary schedule dates has been announced, although TV times aren't completely set. All we can tell you is that Games 1 and 3 will be on ABC, and Game 7 (if necessary) will be on TNT.

Sunday, May 1st: Game 1, Boston vs. Miami, 12:30 PM PT/3:30 PM ET, ABC
Tuesday, May 3rd: Game 2, Boston vs. Miami, TBA (likely TNT)
Saturday, May 7th: Game 3, Miami vs. Boston, 5 PM PT/8 PM ET, ABC
Monday, May 9th: Game 4, Miami vs. Boston, TBA (likely TNT)
Wednesday, May 11th: Game 5, Boston vs. Miami, TBA (likely TNT)
Friday, May 13th: Game 6, Miami vs. Boston, TBA (likely ESPN)
Monday, May 16th: Game 7, Boston vs. Miami, TNT

Who do you have? Let us know your series predictions in the comments!

(HT John Schumann of NBA.com)