clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL TV Schedule, Week 5: Bay Area Gets Oakland-Houston & Tampa Bay-San Francisco

Week Five is upon us! Let's take a look at this week's NFL TV schedule for the Bay Area, shall we? Thanks to the 506 for compiling these.    

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, CBS: Oakland Raiders at Houston Texans (Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts) - The Texans and their high-powered offense, sans Andre Johnson, will look to run away from the Raidddddddaaasss this morning, but as we saw in New York against the Jets, Oakland is not a team to be trifled with. Go check out a LOT more on this subject at our Raiders/Texans Game StoryStream.

↵

1:15 PM PT/4:15 PM ET, FOX: Tampa Bay at San Francisco (Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston, Tony Siragusa) - The 49ers are riding high after going away and winning two games on the road and they return home to face the unpredictable Buccaneers - a young team with talent that are still trying to put everything together. As they say, anything can happen on any given Sunday, and today is no different. Go check out the 49s/Bucs Game StoryStream

↵

Because you're living in a two-team region, due to NFL rules, you only get your 'home-team's' game on at one time, and thus, you only get two games this Sunday. Don't fret,  if you've been proactive, there's always the RedZone Channel, which shows live game action from every game going on around the NFL. Check that out if you're desperate!

↵