clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL TV Schedule, Week 7: Dolphins-Giants, Vikings-Panthers Join 49ers On Bay Area Television

The Oakland Raiders are on a bye this week and with the San Francisco 49ers hosting the Browns at home, it opens up a chance for an extra game on the networks. It is not necessarily going to be the prettiest football on Sunday, but the Bay area gets a mix of potentially good and bad football games. If you are not pleased with these options, I highly recommend checking out the Red Zone channel.

Head after the jump for the schedule info, and big thanks as always to the506 for the coverage maps.

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, CBS: Miami Dolphins @ New York Giants - Greg Gumbel, Dan Dierdorf: When your other morning options are Jaguars-Texans and Colts-Titans, I suppose I can forgive CBS for scheduling this monstrosity of a game. Talk about a hideous set of games from which to choose. Miami players have been complaining about fans hoping they would "Suck For Luck" but I ask myself, even if they did decide to purposefully tank the season, would anybody know the difference?

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, FOX: Minnesota Vikings @ Carolina Panthers - Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston, Tony Siragusa: Let's call this a sneaky option for game of the day. The Panthers are led by dynamic rookie Cam Newton, and the Minnesota Vikings have installed rookie Christian Ponder, who almost pulled off a big upset of the Green Bay Packers. I am actually quite intrigued by this matchup.

1:15 PM PT/4:15 PM ET, FOX: Cleveland Browns @ San Francisco 49ers - Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts: The 49ers have a legitimate shot this week to climb four games up on the Seattle Seahawks. However, before they can do that, they have to beat the Browns. Cleveland has been up and down thus far, but they remain a dangerous team. It will be interesting to see how the 49ers handle a game in which they are expected to not only win, but win reasonably big.