clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL TV Schedule, Week 6: 49ers-Lions, Browns-Raiders On The Slate

Bad news, Bay Area NFL enthusiasts, only two NFL games are being shown this Sunday, due to league rules. The good news? Both games figure to be must-watch match-ups. In the early time slot, the 49ers head to Detroit to take on one of only two undefeated teams left in the NFL this season, the Dallas Cowboys. In the late time slot, Raider Nation hosts the Cleveland Browns in what's sure to be an emotional game. Props to The506 for the info.

↵

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, FOX: San Francisco 49ers at Detroit Lions (Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston, Tony Siragusa): The Niners look to stay rolling as they take on a very dangerous and explosive Lions club. Matt Stafford and Ndamukong Suh want to stay perfect and it's going to take a nearly perfect performance by the 49ers to knock them off in their place. I'm really looking forward to this game.

↵

1:15 PM PT/4:15 PM ET, CBS: Cleveland Browns at Oakland Raiders: The Raiders will honor the late Al Davis before the game and then hope to honor his memory by dismantling the always unpredictable Browns. My money's on the Raiders in this one as they'll look to maintain their momentum gained from last week's big win against Houston.

↵

If you'd like to watch something else during the commercials of these two great games, I recommend hitting up the NFL Redzone Channel.

↵