clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Starting Lineups Announced

Here’s Frank Yallop’s starting eleven:

Goalkeeper: Jon Busch
Defenders: Tim Ward, Brandon McDonald, Jason Hernandez, Ramiro Corrales
Midfielders: Geovanni, Sam Cronin, Scott Sealy, Bobby Convey
Forwards: Ryan Johnson, Chris Wondolowski

No shockers on the list – Yallop made good on his promise to play Sealy over Khari Stephenson, who Yallop believes to be in better form. Ramiro Corrales has done enough to assure his fitness and earn a spot at right back.

And for the Red Bulls:

Goalkeeper: Bouna Coundoul
Defenders: Roy Miller, Tim Ream, Carlos Mendes, Chris Albright
Midfielders: Joel Lindpere, Mehdi Ballouchy, Rafael Marquez, Dane Richards
Forwards: Juan Pablo Angel, Juan Agudelo