2011 NIT Basketball Tournament Second Round TV Schedule: Cal To Play Colorado

The California Golden Bears are moving onto the second round of the NIT after dispatching Ole Miss, but they've been dealt a bad hand against the Colorado Buffaloes. Not only is Colorado perhaps the best team in the National Invitation Tournament, they are a very good three point shooting team and very offensively efficient, both things Cal has struggled with all season long. Cal will only have two days of rest for a flu-ridden Harper Kamp to recover, and Markhuri Sanders-Frison is out with a dislocated shoulder.

Here are the times and dates for the remaining 2011 NIT tournament second round games.

Region 1 survivors: #1 Alabama Crimson Tide,  #2 Miami Hurricanes, #3 Missouri St Bears, #4 New Mexico Lobos
Region 2 survivors: #1 Colorado Buffaloes, #4 California Golden Bears, #6 Fairfield Stags, #7 Kent St. Golden Flashes
Region 3 survivors: #1 Boston College Eagles, #2 Washington St. Cougars, #3 Oklahoma St. Cowboys, #4 Northwestern Wildcats
Region 4 survivors: #1 Virginia Tech Hokies, #2 Cleveland St. Vikings, #4 Wichita St. Shockers, #6 Charleston Cougars

Here is the TV schedule. All games should be simulcast on ESPN3 (although it's unclear with the ESPNU games).

Friday, March 18

Cal at Colorado, 6:30 PM PT/9:30 PM ET, ESPNU

Saturday, March 19

Northwestern at Boston College, 8 AM PT/11 AM ET, ESPN
Charleston at Cleveland St., 11 AM PT/2 PM ET, ESPNU

Sunday, March 20

Wichita St. at Virginia Tech, 8 AM PT/11 AM ET, ESPN
Kent St. at Fairfield, 11 AM PT/2 PM ET, ESPNU

Monday, March 21

Missouri St. at Miami (FL), 4 PM PT/7 PM ET, ESPN
New Mexico at Alabama, 6 PM PT/9 PM ET, ESPN
Oklahoma St. at Washington St., 8:30 PM PT/11:30 PM ET, ESPN2

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation Bay Area

You must be a member of SB Nation Bay Area to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Bay Area. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Bay Area

You must be a member of SB Nation Bay Area to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Bay Area. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.