2011 NBA Playoffs Schedule, News, Results: First Round Matchups Set

There will be no Golden State Warriors or Sacramento Kings in the NBA Playoffs, but for local fans of the 16 teams that did make it, we'll have you covered here at SB Nation Bay Area.

The NBA TV schedule for the first few games of the NBA Playoffs has been released, and this weekend will start with the team with the best record in the NBA, the Chicago Bulls. ABC will of course be broadcasting the two games featuring the biggest market draws, the Miami Heat and the Los Angeles Lakers.

Saturday, April 16
Indiana Pacers at Chicago Bulls, Game 1, 10 AM PT/1 PM ET, ESPN/ESPN3D
Philadelphia 76ers at Miami Heat, Game 1, 12:30 PM PT/3:30 PM ET, ABC
Atlanta Hawks at Orlando Magic, Game 1, 4 PM PT/7 PM ET, ESPN
Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks, Game 1, 6:30 PM PT/9:30 PM ET, ESPN

Sunday, April 17
Memphis Grizzlies at San Antonio Spurs
, Game 1, 10 AM PT/1 PM ET, TNT
New Orleans Hornets at L.A. Lakers, Game 1, 12:30 PM PT/3:30 PM ET, ABC
New York Knicks at Boston Celtics, Game 1, 4 PM PT/7 PM ET, TNT
Denver Nuggets at Oklahoma City Thunder, Game 1, 6:30 PM PT/9:30 PM ET, TNT

Monday, April 18
Philadelphia 76ers at Miami Heat, Game 2, 4 PM PT/7 PM ET, TNT
Indiana Pacers at Chicago Bulls, Game 2, 6:30 PM PT/9:30 PM ET, TNT

Tuesday, April 19
New York Knicks at Boston Celtics
, Game 2, 4 PM PT/7 PM ET, TNT
Atlanta Hawks at Orlando Magic,
Game 2, 4:30 PM PT/7:30 PM ET, NBA TV
Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks,
Game 2, 6:30 PM PT/9:30 PM ET, TNT

Wednesday, April 20
Denver Nuggets at Oklahoma City Thunder, Game 1, 5 PM PT/7:30 PM ET, TNT
Memphis Grizzlies at San Antonio Spurs, Game 2, 5:30 PM PT/8:30 PM ET, NBA TV
New Orleans Hornets at L.A. Lakers, Game 2, 7:30 PM PT/10:30 PM ET, TNT

Thursday, April 21
Chicago at Indiana, Game 3, 4 PM PT/7 PM ET, NBA TV
Miami at Philadelphia, Game 3, 5 PM PT/8 PM ET, TNT
Dallas at Portland, Game 3, 7:30 PM PT/10:30 PM ET, TNT

Friday, April 22
Boston at New York, Game 3, 4 PM ET/7 PM PT, ESPN
Orlando at Atlanta, Game 3, 5 PM ET/8 PM PT, ESPN2/ESPN3D
L.A. Lakers at New Orleans, Game 3, 6:30 PM ET/9:30 PM PT, ESPN

Saturday, April 23
Chicago at Indiana, Game 4, 11:30 AM PT/2:30 PM ET, TNT
Dallas at Portland, Game 4, 2 PM PT/5 PM ET, TNT
San Antonio at Memphis, Game 3, 4:30 PM PT/7:30 PM ET, ESPN
Oklahoma City at Denver, Game 3, 7 PM PT/10 PM ET, ESPN

Sunday, April 24
Miami at Philadelphia,
Game 4, 10 AM PT/1 PM ET, ABC
Boston at New York, Game 4, 12:30 PM PT/3:30 PM ET, ABC
Orlando at Atlanta, Game 4, 4 PM PT/7 PM ET, TNT
L.A. Lakers at New Orleans, Game 4, 6:30 PM PT/9:30 PM ET, TNT

Monday, April 25
Oklahoma City at Denver,
Game 4, 7:30 PM PT/10:30 PM ET, TNT
Times to be determined
San Antonio at Memphis, Game 4
Portland at Dallas (*), Game 5

Tuesday, April 26 (times to be determined)
New York at Boston (*), Game 5
Atlanta at Orlando (*), Game 5
Indiana at Chicago (*), Game 5
New Orleans at LA Lakers (*), Game 5

Wednesday, April 27 (times to be determined)
Philadelphia at Miami (*), Game 5
Memphis at San Antonio (*), Game 5
Denver at Oklahoma City (*), Game 5

Thursday, April 28 (times TBD)
Chicago at Indiana (*), Game 6
Orlando at Atlanta (*), Game 6
LA Lakers at New Orleans (*), Game 6
Dallas at Portland (*), Game 6

Friday, April 29 (times TBD)
Boston at New York (*), Game 6
Miami at Philadelphia (*), Game 6
San Antonio at Memphis (*), Game 6
Oklahoma City at Denver (*), Game 6

Saturday, April 30 (times TBD, games on TNT)
Indiana at Chicago (*), Game 7
Atlanta at Orlando (*), Game 7
New Orleans at LA Lakers (*), Game 7
Portland at Dallas (*), Game 7

Sunday, May 1 (times TBD)
New York at Boston (*), Game 7
Philadelphia at Miami (*), Game 7
Memphis at San Antonio (*), Game 7
Denver at Oklahoma City (*), Game 7

(*)--if necessary

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation Bay Area

You must be a member of SB Nation Bay Area to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Bay Area. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Bay Area

You must be a member of SB Nation Bay Area to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Bay Area. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.